Review: Monster in His Eyes Series – J.M Darhower

21956060.jpg

 

Title: Monster in His Eyes (Monster in His Eyes #1)
Author: J.M Darhower
Genre: YA Contemporary, Dark, Erotic Romance,
Release Date: April 27th 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆/★★★★★
Goodread // Amazon

 

 

 

picsart_10-19-011351418763.png

Ignazio Vitale is not a good man.

I suspect it, the first time I see him, sense the air of danger that surrounds the man. He has a way of commanding attention, of taking control, of knowing what I’m thinking before I even do.

It’s alarming and alluring. It’s dark and deadly. It’s everything I’ve ever wanted but the last thing I truly need. Obsession.

It doesn’t take him long to draw me into his web, charming me into his bed and trapping me in his life, a life I know nothing about until it’s too late. He has secrets, secrets I can’t fathom, secrets that make it so I can’t walk away, no matter how much I beg him to let me go. I see it sometimes in his eyes, a darkness that’s both terrifying and thrilling. He’s a monster, wrapped up in a pretty package, and what I find when I unmask him changes everything.

I want to hate him.

Sometimes, I do.

But it doesn’t stop me from loving him, too.

 

e

Hello!!

Back to you with a book series I’ve read over a year ago, but worth mentioning. I’ll try to make my review decently short fo the 3 books 🙂

Monster in His Eyes series is a dark, steamy, and engaging mafia series!

She is an 18 year old college student who can’t help but let herself be attracted to a specific Mr Ignazio Vitale. her sixth sense tells her he’s dangerous and someone to stay away from, but her body betrays her every single time.
She is an interesting character. I admit, she frustrated me during some scenes. She’s insecure, immature but a smart one.

Ignazio (or Naz) is older than Karissa, in fact, he is double here age (somewhat around 36 I think). He’s successful, sexy, and powerful. He’s a man who knows who he is and what he wants…and boy oh boy, And he wants Karissa!!
He’s man in control who takes what he wants. He’s broken, ruthless and possessive. We’ll get to see the monster within him begins to come out when Karissa starts caring for him and spending much time together. The man who is always so in control becomes vulnerable in a way he didn’t expect at all.

Both characters, Naz and Karissa, are complex people. People who have known loss and grief.

Happy Reading.

picsart_10-21-12-914397357.png

Leave a Reply

