Review: Strangers at The Altar – Lacey Wolfe

30220927.jpg

 

Title: Strangers at The Altar
Author: Lacey Wolf
Genre: Adult Fiction, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 31st 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆/★★★★★
Goodreads // Amazon

 

 

 

picsart_10-19-011351418763.png

I’m the whole package.
Rich.
Sexy as hell.
Brilliant in bed and business.
Big cock.

So why the hell is it so hard to settle down? I want a woman to see me for who I am, and that’s hard when most only see me with dollar signs in their eyes. So I signed up for some crazy experiment to be married to a stranger. Never knowing a thing about the person.

I was ready for true love. When I married Adeline at the altar, I had to make sure that she didn’t know a thing about me as well. So I did what I thought was best. I lied about who I was.

​If we find true love, I’m sure she will forgive me when she learns who I really am.

 

e

Hello!!

Today’s read is a fast and fun standalone! I love the concept of the story

Strangers at The Altar is about two people, Adeline and Isaac, who both signed up for a dating/matching service where they offer an experiment to marry someone they had NEVER met before, and then to stay married for six weeks (and to decide afterwards whether or not to carry on together)

Issac, a drop dead gorgeous, handsome billionaire who is thoughtful and sweet but hid the fact he’s a CEO and a billionaire away from his matched wife wanting her to fall in love with him, not his wealth.

Adeline, beautiful and a gorgeous shy person who loves to paint and just wanted someone to love her for her. She doesn’t know the true identity of Isaac.

I didn’t think I would like this book at first as much, but guess what? I ended up doing the exact opposite. I liked getting to know Isaac and Adeline! I liked how the author put their stories together, and how it showed some insight as to what two strange people would go through trying to know each other.

 

Have you read this before? what d’you think ?
If you got an offer similar to that of Issac and Adeline, would you go through with it, and why?

Happy reading! 🙂

picsart_10-21-12-914397357.png

Leave a comment