Review: Shameless – Martin Lex

29282745.jpg

 

Title: Shameless
Author: Marin Lex
Genre: NA, Adult romance,
Release Date: April 26th 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆/★★★★★
Goodreads // Amazon

 

 

 

picsart_10-19-011351418763.png

Brady…

What the hell do I know about raising a baby? Nothing. Not a goddamn thing.

Yet here I am, the sole guardian of my niece. I’d be lost if it weren’t for Katherine, the beautiful girl who seems to have all the answers. Katherine, who’s slowly finding her way into my cynical heart.

I keep reminding myself that I can’t fall for someone when we don’t have a future. But telling myself this lie and believing it are two different things.

Katherine…

When Brady shows up on a Harley, looking like an avenging angel—six feet, three inches of chiseled muscle, eyes the color of wild sage, and sun-kissed skin emblazoned with tattoos—I’m not sure if I should fall at his feet or run like hell. Because if I tell him what happened the night his family died, he might hate me.

What I don’t count on are the nights we spend together trying to forget the heartache that brought us here. I promise him it won’t mean anything, that I won’t fall in love.

I shouldn’t make promises I can’t keep.

 

e

 

Howdy guys, guess who made it back?
How are y’all doing? I really missed posting on here…I had constant thoughts of “when will I finish and finally be able to post like I used before?” now that I am free, it feels good to be back 🙂

The book I’m reviewing today has been on my TBR list for ages, and I finally had the heart to read it lol. This is the first novel I have read by Lex Martin and I found it an absolute delight to read. It has a slight touch of angst, full of laughter, sweetness and sexiness 😉

Shameless is a standalone written in dual POV.

After a tragic accident, where Brady loses his brother along with his sister-in-law, he drops everything and travels to Texas to take care of the crisis and all of the other arrangements.
Katherine is broken that two people whom she loves dearly died, leaving her with their baby girl Izzy, until the baby’s only living uncle, Brady, to come and get her.

When Brady shows up, they spend time together settling the farm’s affairs. He’s struggling with keeping everything together for the people he cares about and Katherine is around to rescue his overwhelmed self to deal with everything that needs to be done, and she falls a little more for Brady despite her promise that she wouldn’t. Afterall He’s leaving and she’ll have to move on.  easier said than done, right?

picsart_10-19-011971128637.png

“I’m pretty sure little hearts are popping out of my eyes right now. Here is this hot man, tattoos decorating his rugged arms, muscles tugging at the fabric, asking me about the baby’s binkie while he holds her close to his chest. Hello, ovary explosion.”

picsart_10-19-011971128637.png

 

Brady is the sexy tattooed tough big guy with a huge and caring heart (that’s not the only huge thing in him if you know what I mean). He’s an artist, but also manages his father’s business.

Kat/Katherine who wears her heart on her sleeve, takes care of everything and everyone.. including a baby raccoon.

Baby Izzy is simply so hard to resist with all her cuteness and baby babbling.

I can’t get over how beautiful this story was. Martin Lex made the characters seem real realistic. This book is great and I would recommend it for anyone that likes a beautiful story of two people finding themselves in one another.

 

Have you read it before and enjoy it? What are your thoughts?
Do share with me and happy Reading!! 🙂

picsart_10-21-12-914397357.png

4 thoughts on “Review: Shameless – Martin Lex

  1. I’ll have to check this book out further! Thanks for introducing it to me, and for a great review!

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤

      I’m still a newbie myself, I review books I personally like and love..and those I find worthy of reviewing and recommending. Make blogging and reviewing something fun you enjoy doing rather than it being a mere job and an obligation. see it as if you’re sharing your passion and love of a book(s) to your friends. 🙂

      I sure will check your blog out!! thanks for passing by 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

