The Unique Blogger Award

Hello, Hello!!

soooo *drum rolls* i’ve got nominated by The Fun in Reazding Books  for The Unique Blogger Award!! (wait wuuuuuuuuuuuuut)

This is my first time being norminated in anything (Still new). How awesome is this?? Thank you so much for nominating me.

unique-blogger-award.png

THE RULES:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

 

Questions:

  • A friend is leaving to go somewhere far, what book will you give her as a farewell gift? Why that book?

i’ll let in on a secret..whenever i get a similar question to this one, there is this one book that stands out the most, that book is “Me Before You” and i would gift it to anyone that loves reading.
As to why…This book means a lot to me!! The story is incredible, Love is beautiful and has lots of emotions.
If i’ve offered/given you Me Before you, know that you’re special to me!!!

18100055.gif

 

 

  • You’re writing a book and the characters are inspired by the people around you, what would you name the main characters?

I’d name them after my Best friends’ names (Melanie, Ghita and Asmaa). I’d also use my sibling and parents names if needed 🙂

 

  • What’s the first ever book that made you cry?

Oh, man! what a question… i dont think i remember :/
Not many books made me cry (not because they weren’t good but, it’s because of ME!!! I’m a hard person to cry) and i’ve read far too many to remember..i sorta feel bad now, that my memory can’t be of a good help

570656.gif

 

 

Nominations:

(I don’t know a lot of people on here yet, sorry)

 

My Questions:

  • What’s your least favorite book you read this year so far?
  • Your favorite fictional character ever?
  • Have you ever gotten into a reading slump? If yes, how did you broke out of it

 

Happy reading 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Unique Blogger Award

    1. You’re welcome, and thank you ❤

      I don’t know whether of that’s a bless or a curse (hardly crying) 😂😂 it sorta feels weird when you hear others talk about how a specific book made them cry, and when you try it, not a single tear drop xD

      Like

  1. I love Me Before You! I’ve been trying to make my sister Yana read it but she’s always busy with other things. And I think we’re opposite in terms of being emotional with books. I always, and I say always, cry even over small things. Lol.
    Nice answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hands down! that book got me hooked up (and honestly, I’m super excited for the third book. Can’t get enough of Lou’s journey)

      haha lucky you (?) only few book made me cry/sheed few tears, and Me Before You was one of them.
      Hope Yana would get some free time to try it, I’d love to hear her opinion on it

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not yet done with After You since I put it down after reading just few chapters. But I’ll definitely continue it once I have the time. And I heard about the third book coming out soon. 🙂
        Yana is too busy with other things so I think it’ll take a while before she reads it. Haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you used an Emilia Clarke/Khaleesi gif when talking about Me Before You since she’s in the movie adaptaion haha 😀 and I ALWAYS cry at books or at least tear up lol I’m very emotional – sometimes they’re happy tears but mostly SAD ONES 😀 Loved your answers ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

