Review: Too Late – Colleen Hoover

too-late-857974-264-432.jpg

Title: Too Late
Author: Colleen Hoover
Genre: Dark romance, Adult contemporary, New adult
Release Date: 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆/★★★★★

Goodreads // Amazon

Howdy, guys!!
It’s time to review Too Late by Colleen Hoover (A simple warning that the story is a violent dark edgy one).

The book was told from the three characters’ POV:

Asa – The biggest drug dealer on his campus.
Sloan – The college student and Asa’s girlfriend.
Carter / Luke – Undercover police officer assigned to bring down Asa.

Asa: a shitty selfish cheater, liar, arshole and abuser. He irritated the hell out of me, i seriously wanted to strangle him so bad. The fella was extremely crazy and delusional, and smart in a way ( now that’s a combo i don’t want to face EVER)

Sloan: I had a love-hate relationship with her. I know she’s gone through a lot of stuff and i feel for her, but there were times i wanted her to fight back. I had this urge to shake her senseless

Luke / Carter: the mysterious new classmate and the undercover cop who knows his way with words lol.  It actually takes only 1 hour of Spanish class for Carter to be all over Sloan (talk about love at first sight 😂)

This book is different from the other CoHo’s books, it was a suspenseful read. I loved reading all three sides. I loved and hated how CoHo made me feel when reading (like she usually does). Once again, Colleen’s writing will keep you glued to the story until you get to the end. It’s heartbreaking, amazing!  I would totally recommend this book.

 

PS: most of the books I’ll be reviewing on here will have 4 – 5 stars ( I read mostly those highly well recommended one, that’s why so far I haven’t been disappointed. Besides, i don’t think i’ll be able to speak illy of a book, i mean, to each writer their own style, own ideas and thoughts for a book. Surely not everything gonna be my cup of tea. If i happened to come across a book that i didn’t like, i’ll try my best to be completely and utterly honest reviewing it and posting it on here. stay tuned)

 

Happy reading

PicMonkey Sample

2 thoughts on “Review: Too Late – Colleen Hoover

  1. Haven’t had the time to write a review for this one but I LOVED it too!! I agree that it’s very different from CoHo’s other books but she just has a way of making you love her writing no matter what. Nice review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

