Review: Ruthless People – J J McAvoy

1a6979118b94ce0c257796cda95d0bed.jpg

Title: Ruthless People Book Series
Author: J.J McAvoy
Genre: Mafia, Adult, Dark, Erotica, Romance Suspense
Release Date: July 15th 2014
Rating: ★★★★★/★★★★★
Goodreads // Amazon

 

Hello!! Ruthless People in da houuuse

 

A FREAKING ROLLERCOASTER, but a PERFECT one (you’ve been warned)

This book series messed with my emotions!! I’m not even kidding, I found it hard to function once i was finished.  I’ve been hangover (from reading books, of course) but, never to this extent that my mind is occupied day and night with the characters. MY BREATH HAS BEEN TAKEN AWAY, HELP!!!!

Look at how far Melody has gotten into between the first and the last book. who knew she’d go from this “cold” person to be the caring, loving women that would give her life for her family?

“It had taken a lot of blood, sweat, and no tears to make sure that they, and everyone else, knew that I was the Boss. I may be pretty, I may be young, but I was a Giovanni. Giovannis were–and always would be–beautiful, but lethal when crossed.”

28287721

I’m not much of a crier, but I’ve got to admit I had tears in my eyes by the 4th book (A bloody Kingdom)…what an effing plot twist..i refused for it to end that way, and thankfully it hasn’t. I was NOT disappointed.

For characters; Liam Alec Callahan has become one of my many book boyfriends (I’ll be doomed once Melody discovers this. RIP me)

Melody Nicci Giovanni Callahan The most badass female character I have ever read!! hands down.

This couple of “Melody X Liam“. The Italian beautiful queen and boss of the Italian mafia and Ceann na Conairte, the devilish handsome boss of the Irish one. They’re the definition of power couple. I could go on and on talking about these two, but i seriously don’t want to spoil y’all because believe me..this story worth your time! Every. Single. Second & Minute!!!!

J J McAvoy, THANK YOU dearly for such a beautiful series, and looking forward the “Children of Vice” series.

would I recommend it? HELL to the YES!

Have you read it yet? what do you think??

 

Have a good read 🙂
PicMonkey Sample

Leave a Reply

